Home → News → Computing Conference to Celebrate 50 Years of Turing... → Full Text

Computing Conference to Celebrate 50 Years of Turing Award

By Network World

February 6, 2017

[article image]

ACM has announced it will celebrate 50 years of the ACM A.M. Turing Award, also known as the "Nobel Prize of Computing," with a high-profile conference to be held June 23-24 in San Francisco.

The two-day event, called the Celebration of 50 Years of the ACM Turing Award, will explore how computing has changed and what the future holds for the field.

The event will include 20 Turing laureates, including Vint Cerf (2004), Judea Pearl (2012), and Chuck Thacker (2010).

Conference attendees can attend panels on subjects such as deep neural networks, quantum computing, augmented reality, and ethics.

Last year's Turing Award went to Whitfield Diffie and Martin Hellman.

The award includes a $1-million prize with financial support provided by Google.

From Network World
View Full Article


Abstracts Copyright © 2017 Information Inc., Bethesda, Maryland, USA


No entries found